The Minister for Local Government’s decision to dismiss Casey Council is the first step in the process of restoring community trust.

The Bushfire Recovery round is open to events in 15 local government areas declared under Commonwealth-State Disaster Recovery Funding Arrangements: Ararat, Alpine, Ballarat, East Gippsland, Glenelg, Golden Plains, Indigo, Mansfield, Northern Grampians, Pyrenees, Southern Grampians, Towong, Wangaratta, Wellington and Wodonga.